2019 Clergy Assignments

Clergy Assignments
Diocese of Saint John
August 12, 2019

Most Reverend Robert Harris, Bishop of Saint John, announces the following clergy assignments effective September 4, 2019 unless otherwise noted. Those priests who have been appointed Pastors will be dispensed from the requirement of Canon 527 that they be placed into canonical possession of their parishes and will automatically become Pastor on September 4, 2019.

Rev. Paul Erzoah-Bebodu, is appointed  Administrator of St. Teresa of Calcutta Parish (Sussex, Norton, and Head of Millstream).

Rev. Arnie Hachey, enters retirement.

Rev. Ralph McRae, is appointed Pastor of Our Lady of Good Counsel Parish (Saint John East, and St. Martins).

Rev. Peter Osborne, will take a leave of absence for health reasons.

Rev. Anthony Dass Papu, HGN, is appointed Pastor of Our Lady of Lourdes Parish (Miramichi East, Barnaby, and Chelmsford).

Rev. Rodrigo Tabilona, is appointed member of a Pastoral Team in solidum serving St. Marguerite Bourgeoys Parish (Miramichi West, Burnt Church First Nation, Bartibog Bridge, and Eel Ground First Nation). Rev. Antonio Reyes will continue as Moderator of this Pastoral Team.